Amon Amarth annonce son nouvel album Berserker et sort le single Raven's Flight

à 0 h 00 min
Lecture 2 min.
Amon Amarth annonce son nouvel album Berserker et sort le single Raven's Flight
© Metal Blade Records

Amon Amarth l’avait promis ! Le groupe de Death Metal Mélodique suédois vient d’annoncer son nouvel album intitulé Berserker, qui sortira le 3 mai 2019 via Metal Blade Records. Retrouvez l’artwork, la tracklist et le premier single Raven’s Flight ci-dessous.

Johan Hegg, le chanteur du groupe, a expliqué dans une interview pour Revolver que cet opus ne serait pas un album concept comme Jomsviking, mais plutôt un concentré de grosses compositions Death Metal Mélodique !

With the last record, I wrote a complete fucking movie script and we turned it into an album. This time around, I didn’t have any of those ideas but we also didn’t want to do a concept thing, either. ‘Jomsviking’ turned out so well, so if you then start working on another concept album and try to top that, it would almost be impossible — unless you have a really great story lined up that you can do that with. But I didn’t, so it didn’t make sense. I was a bit lazy on this one — I waited for the music to be done so I could see where it would take me. – Johan Hegg

La tracklist de Berserker par Amon Amarth :

01. Fafner’s Gold

02. Crack The Sky

03. Mjolner, Hammer Of Thor

04. Shield Wall

05. Valkyria

06. Raven’s Flight

07. Ironside

08. The Berserker At Stamford Bridge

09. We Can Set Our Sails

10. When Once Again

11. Wings Of Eagles

12. Into The Dark

À lire aussi : Lacuna Coil présente un nouveau single percutant, In The Mean Time, avec Ash Costello

L’artwork de Berserker par Amon Amarth :


Single Raven’s Flight d’Amon Amarth :